| Scopus |
Scopus provides broad indexing and citation coverage of academic journals, books and conference proceedings published worldwide. Delivering a comprehensive overview ofresearch output in the fields of science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Access the Elsevier Scopus guide for information about searching. |
|
| BioOne (Trial until Dec 2026) |
200+ full-text journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The Robertson Library has subscribed to BioOne on a trial basis from April 2025 - December 2026. At the end of the trial period, the Library will decide based on feedback, use of the resources, and financial considerations on whether we are able to continue subscribing to BioOne. Feedback or questions can be sent to Keri McCaffrey, One Health and Scholarly Communications Librarian at knmccaffrey@upei.ca. |
|
| Business Source Complete |
A scholarly business database providing indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. |
|
| CAB Abstracts (via EBSCOhost) |
Covers the significant research and development literature in applied life sciences, including agriculture, the environment, human nutrition, applied economics, leisure/tourism, and veterinary medicine. |
|
| CAB Abstracts (via CAB Direct) |
Covers the significant research and development literature in applied life sciences, including agriculture, the environment, human nutrition, applied economics, leisure/tourism, and veterinary medicine. Access is provided directly through CAB Direct, CABI's online database platform. |
|
| Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO) |
Sustainability Reference Center is a robust full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. |
|
| Canadian Business & Current Affairs |
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete; despite its name, it encompasses all subject areas, with Canadian focus. |
|
| Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database |
This indexing + full text database from Proquest contains within it:
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
- Oceanic Abstracts
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA)
Plus hundreds of full text journals and documents relating to earth, land, and air sciences.
|
|
| Business Insights: Global |
Coverage of international business including timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.
|
|
| CANSIM - Canadian Socio-Economic Information (via CHASS) |
Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database |
|
| DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals |
A service that provides access to quality controlled scientific and scholarly Open Access Journals. |
|
| Public Affairs Index |
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues. |
|
| EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost) |
Foremost source of references to economic literature. Provides indexing and abstracting of 450+ international economic periodicals, books & papers. |
|
| Gale In Context: Environmental Studies |
Content that covers topics about environmental concerns, such as soil science, science and management, introduction to agronomy, food, crops & environment.
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
(Description provided by the database publisher, Gale/Cengage)
This database was formerly known as GREENR.
|
|
| Gale In Context: Global Issues |
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
|
|
| Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship |
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
|
|
| Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy |
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
|
|
| GeoRef |
Produced by the American Geosciences Institute, this comprehensive geosciences database contains records for geosciences literature from around the world, including 3.8 million records from over 3,500 journals. Other records featured within the database include indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations.
Subjects Include: Economic geology, Environmental and engineering geology, Geophysics, Hydrology, Paleontology, Petrology, Marine geology & oceanography, and Mineralogy. |
|
| Google Scholar (on-campus link)Google Scholar (off-campus use only) |
Searches scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Note: only use the proxied link when you are off-campus. If you are on campus, go directly to Google Scholar as http://scholar.google.ca.
|
|
| GreenFile |
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture & renewable energy. |
|
| OpenAlex |
A free, web-based academic search engine and comprehensive bibliographic catalog of scientific authors, institutions, and publications with free-to-use datasets, user-friendly interface, and effective indexing of diamond open access journals. It has indexed over 260 million scholarly works from 260,800 sources as of 2024, and growing. |
|
| Sage Research Methods |
SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. |
|
| SAGE Research Methods Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills |
This collection of over 450 streaming videos on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills that you need to successfully complete your research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project, and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through helpful explanatory videos. |
|
| Agricola (via National Agricultural Library) [Public Access] |
The National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences. |
|
